God is in Control, follow-up

A couple weeks ago, I shared a mini-freak out I had, and the still, small voice that knocked some sense into me.

We encountered a major hurdle in our home refinancing process, and God reminded me that he was in control, even when things weren’t looking so good for the refinancing.

Well, today, we’re on the other side of the process.  The refinance went through, and, you guessed it, everything turned out alright. Actually, better than alright.  Better than I’d expected or imagined.

The process took longer than expected.  And as a result, we got a lower interest rate.  We also got to schedule the signing at a very convenient time, not requiring Dan to take time off work.  And our monthly payments are significantly lower than they would have been before.

I shouldn’t be surprised.  When God steps in, changes things up, disrupts my plans, everything ALWAYS turns out better in the end.  But in the middle of it, I have a hard time believing that the outcome will be better than my plan.

I’ll learn someday. But for now, I’ll just raise this Ebenezer to jog my memory next time.

Published in: on October 13, 2011 at 7:00 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amyletinsky.wordpress.com/2011/10/13/god-is-in-control-follow-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Glad to read of God’s continued care for your family. Congrats on a new house! May it be filled with joy.


Leave a Reply

