Back and Leaving Again

I’m safely back from Switzerland, glad to be back in the States and seeing my husband again.  Although we talked a lot via video chat, nothing beats the real thing.

Fresh off my last trip, I’m heading out on another.  This time, Dan and I are heading out for some R&R in the wilderness.  No cell phones or internet.  *gasp*.

I’ll be back next week, or sooner if the mosquitoes get the better of me. Those little buggers can smell me a mile away.  The other campers should be thankful that I’ll be drawing all the bugs away from them.

I’ve still got a few more Swiss reflection posts in the works, but those will have to wait until I get back.  It’s just going to take me a few more days to ponder for awhile, and the Washington forests are a great place to do that.  Guess I’ll have to just bring a notepad and do this the “old fashioned way.”

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with some scenic pictures from Switzerland.  What a beautiful place.

Published in: on August 12, 2008 at 7:37 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amyletinsky.wordpress.com/2008/08/12/back-and-leaving-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What is that second picture? A geyser? Where is it?

    AL: It’s a fountain, but I guess it has a natural source from a spring, just channeled in lake Zurich. There are a few of them around the lake. That one is in Mylean?…which I’m not sure if I’m spelling correct. It’s on the east side of the lake. I know there’s a famous fountain like it in Geneva, called the jet d’eau. This, being the German speaking part of Switzerland, I have no clue what to call it!

  2. Glad you’re back! Can’t wait to see you again.

    AL: Thanks Jen! We’ll have to hang out soon and catch up. I want to hear all about Blogher!

  3. Glad you are home safe, and off on another adventure. Med school is letting your DH loose for a bit huh.

    White goats are just SO Swiss. Love it, love it, love it.

    AL: So glad Dan gets some time off now and again. Not sure how he/we’d survive his crazy schedule otherwise.

    Note the middle goat who seemed to pose for me. I wanted to take that one home in my carry-on.

  4. Excellent photos and series of posts! Great job of embracing the culture. Makes us want to go visit, or maybe God will even send us as missionaries to the Swiss someday…

    AL: Thanks guys! If you guys go, I’ll just gave another excuse to visit. Yippee!


Leave a Reply

