Walk with Me

Please join me for my regular morning walk along Lake Zurich. 

We’ll start along the path with a small bridge that passes some sailboats anchored close to shore.

There are many beautiful wild flowers growing on either side of the path, soaking up the Swiss sunshine and fresh alpine air.

You’ll come to a boardwalk, where the vegetation is dense on either side of the path.

But occasionally, you can catch a brief glimpse of the water through the foliage.

These people wanted a lake view at 270 degrees.  Can you blame them?

The path curves away from the lake and you reach a vineyard, carved into the hillside.

Thanks for joining me on my walk.  Come back again tomorrow.  I’ll be here again, for as long as I can.

And if you do return, might I suggest a soundtrack? Worship music is a must, and Swiss people don’t seem to mind one bit if you sing along as you walk.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amyletinsky.wordpress.com/2008/07/31/walk-with-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful! Thank your for sharing this
    AL: Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Hi,
    Just wanted to invite you over to my new home if I haven’t already, to share my stories of what God has done in my life. Someone called me a spammer, I guess I could be called that. Spamming for Jesus… http://www.drunkdreamer8.com
    C.Apana

    I love the walk it was cool
    AL: “Spamming for Jesus,” that’s a new one. I’ve heard of being all things to all people…but not that! Thanks for joining me on my walk.

  3. It is about time you posted a walk…after all the walks I have posted! The funny thing is how similar the views are between walks in Switzerland and Texas, except of course the blasted humidity!

    Thanks for sharing your time in CH.
    AL: Jill, I must admit, I had you in mind for this post. It seemed like just your sort of thing. Too bad you can’t be here to join me for my morning walks in person. I got one in today just before it started dumping down rain, but oddly enough, it was so humid that I was dripping by the time I got back. Maybe not up to Texas standards, but no exactly the typical Swiss style either. Enjoying a evening at home reading and eating cheese and chocolate. I could get used to this.

  4. (sooo jealous)

    But, soooo happy for you too!
    Wanna know my cool view of the day?

    A coworker shouted, “Hey look a truck is on fire!”
    I looked out our 20th FL window and low and behold a delivery truck had flames shooting from its engine and black smoke billowing out of it.”

    Cool to watch. Not so cool for the driver.

    Ah, the city. Better then a coworker shouting, “Hey, we have a floater!”

    That means that a body has been spotted floating in the Inner Harbor of Baltimore. Yuck. Thankfully that doesn’t happen toooo often….

    AL: You crack me up. Gross, but disturbingly funny too. When faced with something like that, I suppose it’s best to keep a lighter attitude about it. Well, you can stop being jealous in a little over a week when I head home, unless you want to keep staying jealous of my friend, who gets to live here all the time. No fair.


Leave a Reply

